Aviva Directory » Local & Global » Africa » Republic of the Congo

The Republic of the Congo, sometimes known as Little Congo, Congo-Brazzaville, or just the Congo, is a nation in central Africa. The Congo was originally inhabited by Pygmy and then Bantu tribes and was a French colony until it gained independence in 1960. The history of the country from 1960 until now has been turbulent. Its capital is Brazzaville, and the official language is French.



Recommended Resources

Search for Republic of the Congo on Google, Bing, or Yahoo!