Aviva Directory » Local & Global » Africa » Tanzania

The United Republic of Tanzania, once known as Swahili, is a sovereign state in the central part of East Africa. Bordered by Kenya and Uganda to the north, Rwanda, Burundi and the Congo to the west, and Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique to the south, its eastern borders are the Indian Ocean. Tanzania is currently governed as a unitary republic.



Recommended Resources

Search for Tanzania on Google, Bing, or Yahoo!