Aviva Directory » Local & Global » Europe » Austria

The country officially known as the Republic of Austria is a landlocked country in central Europe, bordering both Germany and the Czech Republic to the north, Slovakia and Hungary to the east, Slovenia and Italy to the south, and Switzerland and Liechtenstein to the west. The nation dates back to the time of the Roman Empire, and is now governmentally a parliamentary representative democracy made up of nine federal states. Austria is a member of the United Nations and the European Union.



Recommended Resources

Search for Austria on Google, Bing, or Yahoo!