Aviva Directory » Local & Global » Europe » United Kingdom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is usually called the United Kingdom. It is the island nation which contains England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, and Wales. The Kingdom was officially created in 1707 with the union of the Kingdom of England and the Kingdom of Scotland, as per the Treaty of Union. Its capital is London, which is also its largest city, and it is a parliamentary constitutional monarchy.


@Northern Ireland





Education & Instruction

Getting From Here to There


Health & Public Safety

News & Media Outlets

People & Society

Places to Shop

Places to Stay

Property Sales & Rentals

Services & Industries

Things to Do & Places to Go