Aviva Directory » Local & Global » North America » Mexico » States

The United Mexican States are a federal republic made up of thirty-two federal entities, including thirty-one states and one federal district. According to the constitution of Mexico, its states are free and sovereign, each having its own congress and constitution, while the federal district is afforded only limited autonomy. Mexico’s states include Aguascallentes, Baja California, Baja California Sur, Campeche, Chiapas, Chihuahua, Cohuila, Colima, Durango, Guanajuato, Guerrero, Hidalgo, Jalisco, México, Michoacán, Morelos, Nayarit, Nuevo León, Oaxaca, Puebla, Querétaro de Arteaga, Quintana Roo, San Luis Potosi, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tabasco, Tamaulipas, Tlaxcala, Veracruz, Yucatán, and Zacatecas.



Quintana Roo




Recommended Resources

Search for States on Google or Bing