Aviva Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » States » Colorado » Cities & Towns » Aurora

Aurora is the third most populated city in Colorado, its boundaries split between Arapahoe and Adams County, with a portion of it in Douglas County. The city's history goes back to 1891, when Donald Fletcher founded on the plains of Denver, which he named after himself. Two years later, Fletcher left, leaving the town with debts. The town was renamed Aurora.



Recommended Resources

Search for Aurora on Google, Bing, or Yahoo!