Aviva Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » States » New Hampshire » Cities & Towns » Campton

The town of Campton, in Grafton County, New Hampshire includes the unincorporated communities of Blair, Campton Hollow, Lower Campton, and West Campton, as well as the Blair State Forest and Livermore Falls State Forest. Campton is situated in the foothills of the White Mountains, and a portion of the White Mountain National Forest is in the northeastern part of the town. The area was granted to Jabez Spencer in 1761, and settled in 1765, initially by fifty families, each farming five acres. The town was named for the initial camp that was built there to survey both Campton and nearby Rumney. Two U.S. Congressmen were natives of Campton, Arthur Livermore and Henry W. Blair, who also served in the U.S. Senate.


Places to Eat

Places to Stay



Recommended Resources

Search for Campton on Google, Bing, or Yahoo!