Aviva Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » States » New Jersey » Cities & Towns » Hanover

There are two townships in New Jersey with the name of Hanover, and topics appropriate to either of them are appropriate for this category. The Hanover Township in Morris County was settled in 1685, and incorporated in 1798. It includes the unincorporated communities of Whippany and Cedar Knolls. The Hanover Township in Burlington County was formed by Royal Charter in 1723, and incorporated as one of New Jersey’s original townships in 1798. The unincorporated community of Cookstown is in Hanover Township.



Recommended Resources

Search for Hanover on Google or Bing