Aviva Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » States » New Jersey » Cities & Towns » Lower

Lower Township, in Cape May County, New Jersey, was formed as a precinct in 1723, and incorporated as one of New Jersey’s initial townships in 1798. South Cape May and North Cape May are unincorporated communities, formerly boroughs, within Lower Township. Other unincorporated communities within the township are Cold Spring, Diamond Beach, Erma, Fishing Creek, Schellenger’s Landing, Townbank, and Villas. Lower Township is bordered by Cape May City, Middle Township, West Cape May Borough, Wildwood City, and Wildwood Crest Borough, as well as the Delaware Bay and the Atlantic Ocean.



Recommended Resources

Search for Lower on Google or Bing