Aviva Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » States » New Jersey » Cities & Towns » Middle

Middle Township was first formed as a precinct in 1723, and incorporated by the New Jersey Legislature as one of the state’s initial townships in 1798. The township borders Dennis Township, Sea Isle City, Avalon Borough, Stone Harbor Borough, North Wildwood City, Wildwood City, West Wildwood City, Lower Township, the Atlantic Ocean and the Delaware Bay. Unincorporated communities within the township include Burleigh, Cape May Court House, Dias Creek, Green Creek, Rio Grande, and Whitesboro. Cape May Court House is the seat of Cape May County.



Recommended Resources

Search for Middle on Google or Bing