Aviva Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » States » New Jersey » Cities & Towns » Ocean

There are two Ocean Townships in New Jersey, and topics related to either of them are appropriate for this category. Ocean Township, in east-central Monmouth County, was created in 1849. Neighborhoods within the township include Colonial Terrace, Deal Park, Oakhurst, Shadow Lawn Manor, Wanamassa, Wayside, West Allenhurst, and West Deal. The township by the same name in Ocean County was established in 1876, and includes the unincorporated community of Waretown. Local residents often refer to all of Ocean Township as Waretown.



Recommended Resources

Search for Ocean on Google or Bing