Aviva Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » States » North Dakota » Cities & Towns » New Town

New Town is a city in Mountrail County, North Dakota. The city was founded in 1953 to replace the cities of Sanish and Van Hood, which were planned to be submerged by Lake Sakakawea. New Town is the administrative center of the Fort Berthold Reservation. Later, much of the town of Elbowoods, also planned to be submerged, moved to New Town, which is also the headquarters of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation.



Recommended Resources

Search for New Town on Google or Bing