Aviva Directory » Local & Global » North America » United States » States » Ohio » Cities & Towns » South Russell

South Russell Village is in Geauga County, Ohio. In 1818, Gideon Russell and his family moved into the woods of the Connecticut Western Reserve, settling along the Chillicothe Road, just south of the center of what would later be named Russell Township. The township was split during the early 1900s due primarily to issues relating to school centralization. South Russell was incorporated as a village in 1923, annexing Chagrin Falls Schools in 1926.



Recommended Resources

Search for South Russell on Google, Bing, or Yahoo!